This book is both inspiring and a bit overwhelming!  Soooo many ideas.  I really appreciate being able to try out some of the protocols in class as I have a hard time visualizing how they work just from reading the directions.  For example, the “provocative prompts” activity didn’t sound that engaging in the book but turned out to be a very successful protocol in class.

I would really like to try the “Peeling the Onion” protocol with one of the teachers I am mentoring (or even in grad class) as it focuses on clarifying the problem/question.  From our efforts in class, it is clear that the question posed to a group is KEY to a successful protocol.  An unclear question or misinterpretation leads to unsatisfying results.

One question I am posing to myself is how to structure protocols into a 49 minute class period.  I would really like to try some of these ideas with my students, but I don’t want to fail because we ran out of time.  Perhaps, with more experience with protocols  and better familiarity with my students, I’ll be able to guage which areas can be trimmed and which protocols best match my students’ needs.

7/24/2012 07:54:41 pm

You know this is a very good post i hadent thought about this for quite a while and you have like sparked me to look into it further and re educate my self in the subject....thanks,hope to see more of your posts soon

Reply
8/8/2012 02:46:12 pm

This article gives the light in which we can observe the reality. this is very nice one and gives in-depth information. Thanks for this nice article.

Reply
8/8/2012 03:29:58 pm

I haven’t any word to appreciate this post.... i think this is really a great thing about the fashion.
Really I am impressed from this post. I am very happy to read this article. Thanks for giving us nice info. Fantastic walk-through.
I appreciate this post.

Reply
8/26/2012 06:30:20 pm

Thanks for sharing up–to-date on this subject! I find it is very informative and very well written one! Keep up on this quality!

Reply
9/2/2012 06:44:13 pm

Hey - nice blog, just looking around some blogs, seems a pretty nice platform you are using. I'm currently using Wardress for a few of my sites but looking to change one of them over to a platform similar to yours as a trial run. Anything in particular you would recommend about it?

Reply
9/2/2012 06:54:18 pm

It is quite interesting and useful. You have done a fantastic job here. Wish to see more updates from you.

Reply



Leave a Reply.